House Swann Song

House Swann

Like all good things this blog has come to its end. It’s been fun, but I just don’t have the time for it anymore.

I wrote these theories over the span of four months, yet it feels so much longer. It’s astonishing how rich this world is and how much there is to explore in it.

Before these books I didn’t read any fiction, nor have I written much since college. 

I was a show watcher and  dumbstruck when (spoiler alert) Ned was killed and that was when I decided I had to read these books.

It has been the literary ride of my life.

Through this journey, it inspired me to learn the craft of writing myself. But before becoming a writer, I must become a reader. There is so much to learn, read and catch up on.

Thank you GRRM. If I ever get the chance to meet you someday, provided I remember how to breathe, I hope to tell you how much your work means to me.

Seven blessings,

Daendrew

P.S. I don’t post theories anymore, just bad jokes, but if you want to keep in touch or message me, my username is Daendrew at the Westeros.org and reddit forums.

4 thoughts on “House Swann Song

  1. Aw worst news ever. You were one of my favorite theorists. I referenced you all the time and was really looking forward to your next theory post. I understand the time issue though. Blogging is tiring. I do that and wrote novel length and short stories among other things. I hope one day you find the time to revive it…but as yourselg and not the UnDaendrew 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

